October Wrap Up

This month I finished 2 books and a graphic novel and started a third book that I’m hoping to finish in November.

I completed ‘Empire of Storms’ by Sarah J. Maas which was a highly anticipated release for September, and I was really looking forward to reading it as I have been enjoying the ‘Throne of Glass’ series. Unfortunately I only gave this 3 out of 5 stars as it did not live up to my expectations. See my review here.

I also finished ‘The Girl with all the Gifts’ by M. R. Carey. This book is about to be released as a film, and as a book that I have been meaning to read for a while, i just knew I had to read it before the film is released.  I enjoyed this one more than ‘Empire of Storms’ and gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

The graphic novel that I read this month was ‘The Walking Dead: Volume 10: What We Become by Robert Kirkman that I gave 3 out of 5 stars. I have been really enjoying The Walking Dead graphic novels, but this one just felt like a bit of a dip for me, hoping that the next one picks up again. On a side note, was anyone else emotionally scarred by the first episode of Series 7? I certainly was!

The final book that I started this month was ‘Children of Time’ by Adrian Tchaikovsky, which I am reading for a Sci – Fi and Fantasy book club that I am part of at work. Unfortunately, I am not really enjoying this. I’m about halfway through so far and am having to force myself to read it so I can finish it before our next meeting!

 

What did you read in October? Did you enjoy what you read?

Leave a Reply

