TBR and #10by2018

Hello all!

Sorry I have been very absent, but it has been a very stressful and very busy time. However, it is now Boxing Day and I am beginning to look to the New Year (anyone else just ready for 2016 to be over?!)

I recently counted up all the unread books that I own, as I felt like things were getting out of hand. I didn’t realise just how out of hand they were getting. In  total I own 273 physical and e books that I have not read. That is just a staggering amount (and what you get for working in a bookshop!)  This just can’t go on, to me it seems ridicoulous and excessive that I would own that many books and not read them, so, I am challening myself to take part in the #10by2018 challenge (see the video by April below for more information).

April speaks about having 10 books on her TBR by the start of 2018, as I am coming into this game a bit late and know that I don’t have any chance of getting 273 down to 10 in a years time, I’m aiming for 10 by the end of 2018. This gives me 2 years to read and unhaul 263 books….. still quite a difficult challenge!

Throughout the next couple of years, I am hoping to take part in as many read a thons as possible, and also start really carefully considering the books that I buy/ request from publishers/ as for for presents etc. One of the first things I am going to do is run the #tacklethattbr readathon again in January. Please look on here and follow the twitter page (@tacklethatbr) for more information!

Hope you all have a lovely rest of the holidays and enjoy whatever you are reading!

What is your TBR situation like?

Talk to you later,

Lauren 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

